Journalism in the service of society

Buhari swears in 12 new perm secs

PRESIDENT Buhari has sworn in four newly appointed Permanent Sec-retaries of the Federal Civil Service.

The brief swearing-in ceremony took place on Tuesday.

It was held before the commencement of the weekly virtual Federal Ex-ecutive Council (FEC) meeting in the Council Chambers of the State House.

The four new Permanent Secretaries — three men and a woman — com-plete the list of 16 persons appointed in June, 12 of whom were sworn-in more than a month ago.

Those sworn-in today are: James Sule from Kaduna; Ismaila Abubakar from Kebbi; Mrs Ibiene Patricia Roberts from Rivers and Shehu Aliyu Shinkafi from Zamfara.

Those at the ceremony were Vice President Yemi Osinbajo (SAN); Secre-tary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Boss Mustapha; Chief of Staff to the President, Professor Ibrahim Gambari; the National Security Adviser (NSA), Major General Babagana Monguno; and four ministers.

The Attorney-General and Minister for Justice, Abubakar Malami; Minis-ter of Finance, Budget and National Planning, Zainab Ahmed; Minister of Information and Culture Alhaji Lai Mohammed; and the Minister of State for Budget and National Planning, Clement Agba were also in attend-ance.

Others FEC members attended from their various offices through video conference.

  1. Exchange Bulut Mail

    … [Trackback]

    […] Read More here to that Topic: […]

  2. short gun

    … [Trackback]

    […] Read More here on that Topic: […]


    … [Trackback]

    […] Find More Info here to that Topic: […]

  4. … [Trackback]

    […] Read More on to that Topic: […]

  5. wow slot

    … [Trackback]

    […] Find More on that Topic: […]

Comments are closed.

Naija Times