Journalism in the service of society

NATIONAL: FG releases details of 100 banned travellers

THE Federal Government has published the passport details of 100 travellers who failed to undergo the compulsory Covid-19 test after returning into the country.

The details were released by the Presidential Task Force (PTF) on Covid-19 on Saturday night.

“The PTF has placed travel restrictions on the first 100 passengers for non-compliance to the mandatory Day 7 post-arrival COVID-19 test,” a tweet by the PTF read.

According to the tweet the affected passengers have been duly notified of their offence and they will be restricted from travelling out of the country for the new six months.

The Chairman of the PTF, Boss Mustapha, had earlier announced that the passports will be suspended till June 2021 to serve as a deterrent to others.

“With effect from 1st January 2021 the passports of the first 100 passengers that failed to take their day seven post-arrival PCR test will be published in the national dailies,” Mustapha said.

  1. buy marijuana online

    … [Trackback]

    […] Find More on on that Topic: […]

  2. buy marijuana online

    … [Trackback]

    […] Read More on to that Topic: […]

  3. … [Trackback]

    […] There you will find 92661 additional Information to that Topic: […]

  4. her response

    … [Trackback]

    […] Information to that Topic: […]

  5. pic5678

    … [Trackback]

    […] Here you will find 57818 more Info on that Topic: […]

Comments are closed.

Naija Times