Four writers for Ebedi International Writers Residency’s Aug-Sept programme

Photo: (L-R): Collins Nosakhare, Ayo Oyekun, Allen Abduljabbar Omale, and Seun Damilola Osho

FOR its August/September residency programme, the Ebedi International Writers Residency, located in Iseyin, Oyo State has received four new writers.

The four, all Nigerians —  Collins Nosakhare, Ayo Oyekun, Allen Abduljabbar Omale and Seun Damilola Osho – recently arrived the Residency for the  4-week residency.

Apart from completing their ongoing works, the writers are expected to also mentor secondary school students in Iseyin in creative arts during their stay.

A private initiative for writers and visual artists willing to complete their work in a conducive environment at no cost, the Ebedi Residency since it was established in 2012, has hosted 150 writers from 12 African countries.

The project was founded by the medical doctor-writer, Dr Wale Okediran, novelist, travelogue writer and essayist, who at various times, has been Secretary-General, and President of the Association of Nigerian Authors, ANA; and, currently Secretary-General Pan African Writers Association, PAWA.

1383ae8b b15d 4633 a9d6 4835c8ccac1b
The writers during a visitation to the residency of the Nobel laureate, Professor Wole Soyinka at the Autonomous Republic of Ijegba (A.R.I) in the thickly forested Idi Aba section of Abeokuta Ogun State.
…In the living section of the residency
e2ad7778 fb5f 4972 924b c491a24e42e7
During their visit to Abeokuta, Ogun State.

Comments are closed.