Electoral Committee releases timetable for NFF elections

The NFF Electoral Committee for the 2022 elections has revealed the roadmap for the elections scheduled for September 30 in Benin City, Edo State.

The process for a new NFF Executive Committee to replace the Amaju Pinnick-led board that has served for eight years will begin on Monday with the sale of nomination forms, endorsements and return of forms.

This process will last until September 8, followed by the screening of candidates on September 9 and September 10.

On September 12, the names of candidates that scaled the screening hurdles will be released by the Electoral Committee.

Between September 12 and September 15, candidates not satisfied with the screening procedure can lodge their appeals, which will be heard on September 16 and September 17.

The Electoral Committee will release the final list of successful candidates for the elections on September 19, with campaigning by the successful candidates to commence on the following day and end on September 29.

The Electoral Committee is chaired by Aikhunegbe Anthony Malik, a Senior Advocate of Nigeria, with Justice Abdulkadir Zakarriya as Vice Chairman.

Members are Babatunde Ogala, who is also a SAN, Daha Umar Daura-Danburam and Gambo Mamman.

Alternate members are Ifeanyi Dike and Ransom Ariyo, who are both lawyers.

Comments are closed.