Journalism in the service of society

Federation Cup: Rivers United vs Enyimba headlines round of 64 draw

RIVERS United will battle Enyimba in the star fixture of the round of 64 of the Federation Cup, the draw held today revealed.

Nigeria Premier Football League champions Rivers United are the only club from the country left in the CAF Confederation Cup, where they will face Tanzania’s Young Africans in the quarter-finals.

Enyimba, on their part, are Nigeria’s most successful club in recent years, winning two CAF Champions League titles in 2003 and 2004, as well as several NPFL trophies.

Rivers United will host Young Africans in the first leg of their Confederation Cup tie in Uyo on Sunday, before the clashing with Enyimba in the Federation Cup three days later.

At the draw held inside the NFF Secretariat in Abuja today, Akwa United FC were pitted against Wikki Tourists of Bauchi, just as multiple winners Rangers International of Enugu will take on Adamawa United.

Heartland FC of Owerri have been drawn to face Jedo FC of Sokoto while Kogi United square up to Mailantarki FC of Abuja.

The women’s round of 32 fixtures were also drawn on Wednesday, with Rivers Angels of Port Harcourt up against Golden Sun of Bayelsa State and Naija Ratels of FCT to play Adamawa Queens

All round of 64 matches in the men’s competition and round of 32 matches in the women’s competition will be played on next Wednesday.

The round of 32 matches in the men’s competition have been scheduled for Wednesday, May 3, with the round of 16 the following week. Quarter-final matches are to take place on Wednesday, May 17.

The semi-finals of both competitions will come up on Wednesday, May 24 with the men’s and women’s finals scheduled for on Saturday, May 27.


Heartland FC (Imo) vs Jedo FC (Sokoto)

Bayelsa United (Bayelsa) Vs Essien Ayi FC (Cross River)

Ahudiya FC (Abia) Vs Jigawa Golden Stars (Jigawa)

ABS FC (Kwara) Vs Bendel Insurance FC (Edo)

Standard FC (Kaduna) Vs Ekiti United (Ekiti)

FC Basira (Nasarawa) Vs Sunshine Stars (Ondo)

EFCC FC (FCT) Vs Katukan Tsafe FC (Zamfara)

Wikki Tourists (Bauchi) Vs Akwa United FC (Akwa Ibom)

Warri Wolves (Delta) Vs Beyond Limit FC (Ogun)

3SC (Oyo) Vs Adamimogo FC (Ondo)

Mighty Jets (Plateau) Vs Niger Tornadoes Feeders (Niger)

Malumfashi FC (Katsina) Vs Gombe United (Gombe)

Osun United (Osun) Vs Katsina United (Katsina)

Bendel Insurance Feeders (Edo) Vs Maikunkele FC (Niger)

Cynosure FC (Ebonyi) Vs Kano Pillars Jnr (Kano)

Lobi Stars (Benue) Vs FC One Rocket (Akwa Ibom)

Jama United (Zamfara) Vs Plateau United (Plateau)

Rivers United (Rivers) Vs Enyimba FC (Abia)

Ingas FC (Enugu) Vs Novia FC (Adamawa)

El-Kanemi Warriors (Borno) Vs De Cardinal FC (Rivers)

Nasarawa United (Nasarawa) Vs Kebbi United (Kebbi)

DMD FC (Borno) Vs ABJ FC (Bauchi)

Ikorodu City (Lagos) Vs Crusader FC (Bayelsa)

Gateway United (Ogun) Vs Kwara United (Kwara)

FC Ebedei (Ekiti) Vs Hope of Glory FC (Cross River)

Yobe Desert Stars (Yobe) Vs Igbajo FC (Osun)

Adamawa United (Adamawa) Vs Rangers Int’l (Enugu)

Ilaji FC (Oyo) Vs Kano Pillars (Kano)

Green Berets FC (Kaduna) Vs FR Ebunuja (Imo)

Ozalla FC (Anambra) Vs Doma United (Gombe)

Kogi United Feeders (Kogi) Vs Edel FC (Anambra)

Mailantarki FC (FCT) Vs kogi United (Kogi)


Bayelsa Queens (Bayelsa) Vs Maureen Mmadu KFC (Anambra)

Akwa Angels (Akwa Ibom) Vs Dannaz Ladies (Lagos)

Owo Itan FC (Akwa Ibom) Vs Fortress FC (Edo)

Honey Badgers (Benue) Vs Kada FC (Kaduna)

Heartland Queens (Imo) Vs Confluence Queens (Kogi)

Lakeside FC (Ogun) Vs Kwara Ladies (Kwara)

Sunshine Queens (Ondo) Vs Edo Queens (Edo)

Maureen Mmadu KFC (Abia) Vs Green Foot (Enugu)

FC Robo (Lagos) Vs Immaculate Queens (Enugu)

First Mah FC (Imo) Vs Royal Queens (Delta)

Nasarawa Amazons (Nasarawa) Vs Gallant FC (Kaduna)

Naija Ratels (FCT) Vs Adamawa Queens (Adamawa)

Rivers Angels (Rivers) Vs Golden Sun FC (Bayelsa)

Osun Babes (Osun) Vs Awka Angels (Anambra)

Ekiti Queens (Ekiti) Vs Moje Queens (Kwara)

Paul E. FC (FCT) Vs Delta Queens (Delta)

Comments are closed.

Naija Times