Journalism in the service of society

Aluo, Nkechi Obi, Agara to head new boards of NNL, NWFL, NLO

THE Nigeria Football Federation has constituted new boards for the Nigeria National League (NNL), the Nigeria Women’s Football League (NWFL) and the Nationwide League One (NLO), with George Aluo, Nkechi Obi and Silas Agara as their respective heads.

A former deputy governor of Nasarawa State Agara has been appointed as Chairman of the Nationwide League One, with Adeoye Adepeju as his deputy.

Sabo Muhammed Dutse, Ogheneochuko Ambakaderemo, Tunji Onatolu, Bucknor Akintade and Danladi Ibrahim are members of the board, while Hassan Abdullahi Garo will be the chief executive officer.

Veteran sports writer and broadcaster Aluo is the new Chairman of the Nigeria National League, with Khamisu Ahmed Mailantarki as his deputy.

Yakubu Sarma, Sani Mohammed, Dr. Donald Ikpe, Chief Joseph Uzoma Ebowusim and Chief Dotun Sanusi will serve as members, while Emmanuel Attah will be the CEO.

Renowned marketing expert Obi will head the Nigeria Women’s Football League, with Hajiya Hussaina Suleman as vice-chairman. Alhaja Rukayat Lola Alaya, former FIFA referee Hadiza Musa, Ayodele Thomas, Ms Henrietta Ehiobor and Danny Nazzal will be members.

The boards will be inaugurated once the NFF president Alhaji Ibrahim Gusau returns to the country from continental assignments in Morocco and Cote d’Ivoire.


NIGERIA NATIONAL LEAGUE: Mr. George Aluo (Chairman); Hon. Khamisu Ahmed Mailantarki (Vice-Chairman); Mr. Yakubu Sarma (Member); Mallam Sani Mohammed (Member); Dr. Donald Ikpe (Member); Chief Joseph Uzoma Ebowusim (Member); Chief Dotun Sanusi (Member); Mr. Emmanuel Attah (CEO).

NIGERIA NATIONWIDE LEAGUE ONE: Silas Agara (Chairman); Mr. Adeoye Adepeju (Vice Chairman); Mallam Sabo Mohammed Dutse (Member); Mr. Ogheneochuko Ambakaderemo (Member); Mr. Tunji Onatolu (Member); Bucknor Akintade (Member); Mallam Danladi Ibrahim (Member); Mallam Hassan Abdullahi Garo (CEO).

NIGERIA WOMEN’S FOOTBALL LEAGUE: Mrs Nkechi Nneka Obi (Chairman); Hajiya Hussaina Suleman (Vice Chairman); Alhaja Rukayat Lola Alaya (Member); Hadiza Musa (Member); Mr. Ayodele Thomas (Member); Ms Henrietta Ehiobor (Member); Mr. Danny Nazzal (Member).

Comments are closed.

Naija Times